So my friend/co-worker Meagan was bummed when she found out she couldn't eat jello the other day.
So I decided to make a recipe to show you all how easy it actually is to make "jello" vegan.
The hardest thing you will need to find is "agar agar
" which is available at most asian markets and some grocery stores.
You can also throw in chopped fruits into this, But I was never a fan of that.
INGREDIENTS:
- 4 Cups -- Juice
(I used Limeade, which is kinda like a juice, you can use koolaid or whatever you want really) - 4 Tablespoons -- Agar Agar Flakes
- Food Coloring (optional)
Step One!
Add agar to juice and bring to boil in pot.
Step Two!
Step Two!
Reduce heat and simmer for about 5 minutes or until agar is dissolved.
Mix in food coloring and chopped fruit if you want at this point.
Mix in food coloring and chopped fruit if you want at this point.
Step Three!
Pour into tray, chill overnight or until firm in fridge. Enjoy!
